ECA服务团队

艾康俊,
董事

香港 | 洛杉矶

艾康俊先生是Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA)的创始总监,专门从事娱乐开发、景点目的地项目以及度假和旅游项目的经济分析。在创办ECA前,艾先生在2009年1月以执行总监身份开办了ERA (现AECOM经济规划) 的香港分社。作为区域总监,艾先生负责着亚洲,包括中国的娱乐和休闲业务。

艾先生在全球参与了多个不同类型的主题娱乐设施和文化开发项目。凭着艾先生担当多项休闲娱乐项目咨询的经验和国际景点、主题公园及文化开发策划的直接参与,他为ECA的任务带来丰富的工作经验。艾先生曾为亚洲、澳洲、欧洲、中东、墨西哥、拉丁美洲和北美洲的客户进行咨询。艾先生为多个国际客户进行可行性调研和提供咨询服务,包括环球影城、乐高乐园主题公园(默林娱乐)、美高梅电影公司、威秀路演集团、大马国库控股国民投资有限公司/主题娱乐景点及度假公司、三丽鸥、HiT娱乐公司、华侨城集团、香港海洋公园、趣志家、新加坡旅游局、云顶集团和其他。艾先生在亚洲,包括中国、香港、澳门、新加坡、马拉西亚、韩国、越南、印度及泰国等地,拥有广泛和丰富的经验。

艾先生拥有丹麦哥本哈根商学院(Copenhagen Business School / CBS)的经济和商业管理文学士学位、国际市场营销和管理理学硕士学位(IMM)。艾先生亦参与了纽约康奈尔大学(Cornell University)约翰逊管理研究院(S.C. Johnson School of Graduate Management)的创业和策略管理工商管理硕士课程。

鲍锐文,
董事

洛杉矶

鲍锐文是Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA)的创始总监,专门从事娱乐开发项目、休闲和旅游经济和景点开发潜力分析。在创办 ECA前,鲍先生是Economics Research Associates (ERA)的领导。

主题公园客户包括大型运营商如华特迪士尼公司、海洋世界公园、环球影城和默林娱乐。鲍先生曾经分析和协助规划大型文化景点,包括洛杉矶J.保罗盖蒂博物馆、纽约美国自然历史博物馆玫瑰中心、旧金山加州科学博物馆和迪尔伯恩亨利福特博物馆。

在国际层面上,鲍先生在欧洲、日本、南韩、中国、新加坡、香港、印度、澳洲、加拿大和墨西哥等地都拥有丰富的工作经验。重点项目包括多个环球影城市场规划和游客流量分析、默林乐高乐园开发商机咨询、北京休闲和商业开发项目的经济规划、澳洲华纳兄弟电影世界的影城及有关主题公园、趣志家儿童乐园全球地点调研、大马国库控股国民投资有限公司南马来西亚的主题公园和多个墨西哥度假项目。

艾迈豪,
董事

洛杉矶

艾迈豪是Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA)的创始总监,专门于大型娱乐开发的市场和财务分析。在创办ECA前,艾先生是Economic Research Associates (现AECOM经济规划) 娱乐业务的高级成员和区域总监,管理洛杉矶和旧金山办公室。

客户和项目赞助包括专注于场地式娱乐的媒体和消费产品公司、景点运营商、房地产开发商、私人投资者、财务机构、非牟利团体和公营机构。作为ECA全球业务的领导,项目范围包括中国、香港、澳门、越南、泰国、韩国、亚拉伯联合酋长国、捷克、墨西哥和美国各地。

在创办ECA前,艾先生是Economic Research Associates (现AECOM经济规划) 娱乐业务的高级成员和区域总监,管理AECOM经济规划洛杉矶和旧金山办公室。在加入ERA的娱乐业务组前,艾先生是专门从事品牌景点和娱乐零售开发分析的独立顾问。客户包括私募基金、非牟利机构和跨国个人消费产品公司。艾先生为他的客户提供了财务分析、客流量估计、方案策略和经营可行性服务。

艾先生拥有斯坦福大学(Stanford University)的理学学士学位,以及加州大学洛杉矶分校安德森管理学院(UCLA’s Anderson School of Management)的工商管理硕士学位。他是城市土地学会(ULI),国际景点游乐设施设备协会(IAAPA),和主题娱乐协会(TEA)的会员。

邵凯华,
董事

洛杉矶

邵凯华是Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA) 的董事,并带领目的地和娱乐开发业内公私营客户的经济和商业规划分析。

邵先生在土地用途可选方案和项目整体可行性上提供建议,并提供专门的市场需求、方案、财务和经济影响评估。他的客户包括北美洲、南美洲、欧洲和亚洲各地的娱乐和景点公司、大小型职业球队、度假区开发商、球场和场地开发商及当地政府。

在加盟ECA前,邵先生是AECOM的高级经理,为体育和活动场地业务的首要成员。邵先生是Economics Research Associates (ERA) 娱乐和休闲业务的成员,在AECOM收购ERA的过程加盟了AECOM。过往工作项目包括大型目的地景点、主题公园、运动场、体育馆、综合运动场、高尔夫球场、度假区、水上乐园、以娱乐为核心的零售开发和博物馆。

具体项目经验以及客户包括:大马国库控股国民投资有限公司(马来西亚)、环球影城(全球)、乐高乐园(马来西亚和佛罗里达州)、默林娱乐集团(全球)、普罗维登斯公园(美国俄勒冈州波特兰市)、洛杉矶美式足球联盟体育场及周边开发(美国加州工业市)、黄果树瀑布旅游规划(中国贵州黄果树)、2018/2022美国FIFA国际足联世界杯投标、洛杉矶道奇队/芝加哥白袜队驼峰山庄春季训练体育馆(美国亚利桑那州格兰戴尔市)、力拓体育场(美国犹他州珊迪市)、大学美式足球名人堂(美国乔治亚州亚特兰大市)、高通体育场(美国加州圣地亚哥市)、趣志家(全球)等。

邵先生拥有耶鲁大学(Yale University)的经济和政治学的文学士学位,以及纽约大学缇氏旅游、酒店和体育管理中心(NYU’s Tisch Center for Tourism, Hospitality and Sports Management)的财政和发展理学硕士学位。

参与组织
国际景点游乐设施设备协会(IAAPA)
主题娱乐协会(TEA)

行业报告演讲
职业运动场和体育馆设施对当地经济的影响,加州艺术、娱乐、体育、旅游和网络媒体监管听证会证词,2010

大型娱乐项目发展,南加州大学城市房地产市场分析课程客座演讲,2010-2013

跨市场及产品经济观察,主题娱乐协会(TEA)峰会,2012-2013

城市土地学会(ULI)洛杉矶会议中心项目技术协作专家小组 (TAP),2013

李芷茵,
区域总监

香港

李芷茵是Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA)驻香港的区域总监,在各式各样的土地用途项目,包括娱乐和文化景点、旅游开发、度假区、新城区规划、零售及其他房地产开项目上拥有丰富的咨询经验。 李小姐特别参与广泛的主题娱乐设施和文化开发项目,为私营和公营客户,包括国际主题公园和景点运营商提供市场和财务可行性调研服务。李小姐曾经在亚洲和北美洲进行研究和咨询工作,尤其在中国大陆和东南亚项目上拥有丰富的工作经验。

李小姐过往在AECOM 经济规划(前Economics Research Associates/ERA)的旧金山和香港办公室工作,是亚洲娱乐和休闲业务的主要成员。她的专业服务领域包括市场评估、游客流量预测、财务分析和商业规划。在加盟香港ERA前,李小姐在美国数间上市公司的策略性规划部门和香港金融业拥有多年的工作经验,主要从事市场研究、财务模型和战略制定。

李小姐拥有宾夕法尼亚大学(University of Pennsylvania )的文学士学位以及斯坦福大学(Stanford University)的理学硕士学位。李小姐在香港长大,能读写中文,及懂流利的英语、广东话和普通话。

植瀚民,
总监

洛杉矶

植翰民是Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA)的总监,专注于娱乐和文化开发的市场评估、游客量预测和财务分析的工作。在加盟ECA之前,植先生是AECOM经济规划(前Economics Research Associates/ERA)的经理,负责度假和景点项目,如主题公园、博物馆、水族馆和赌城度假区的经济可行性调研。过往客户包括本地政府、文化机构、和多个私营房地产开发商及运营商,项目遍布北美洲、南美洲和亚洲。

植先生拥有加利福尼亚大学伯克利分校(University of California, Berkeley)的工商管理学士学位。

叶晨琪,
经理

洛杉矶

叶晨琪是Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA)洛杉矶办公室的经理。她为娱乐和文化景点提供案例研究、行业基准、可利用市场评估、需求模型和财务分析方面的研究和分析服务。过往项目包括位于中国的主题公园、水上乐园和零售主力级景点,以及现场娱乐场馆和其他位于都市和度假区内的景点。

在加盟ECA之前,叶小姐曾先后就职于美国奥兰多华特迪士尼世界和位于纽约的几家豪华旅游旅行社。

叶小姐拥有华东理工大学的信息管理与信息系统管理学士学位,以及纽约大学缇氏旅游、酒店和体育管理中心(NYU’s Tisch Center for Tourism, Hospitality and Sports Management)的旅游管理理学硕士学位。叶小姐在中国大陆长大,掌握流利的中文和英文。

姚学容,
高级分析员

香港

姚学容是Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA)驻香港办公室的高级分析员。她为娱乐和文化景点提供潜在和竞争市场评估、案例研究和行业基准、需求模型和项目商业策划其他方面的研究和分析服务。过往项目包括位于中国和亚洲的主题公园、水上乐园、包含室内景点、娱乐、文化/秀组成的城市多用途土地开发,以及旅游/度假区目的地开发。

在加盟ECA之前,姚小姐曾为中国大陆的文化及娱乐景点进行业务拓展及知识产权授权工作。姚小姐拥有埃默里大学(Emory University)的经济及数学学士学位。她在中国杭州长大,并掌握流利的普通话、英语、和广东话。

谢柔钰,
高级分析员

洛杉矶

谢柔钰是Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA) 洛杉矶办公室的高级分析员。她为娱乐及文化景点提供案例研究、行业基准、潜在市场评估、需求模型和财务分析方面的研究与分析服务。过往项目包括位于都市区、综合零售中心和度假区内的主题公园、水上乐园、场地式娱乐、现场娱乐场馆、观景台以及其他文化娱乐景点。

在加盟ECA之前,谢小姐曾就职于美国加州迪士尼乐园,为乐园主要部门提供定量及市场分析。谢小姐拥有香港理工大学(Hong Kong Polytechnic University)的旅游管理学士学位,以及布朗大学(Brown University)的理学硕士学位。谢小姐在中国大陆长大,掌握流利的英文、普通话和广东话。

花神桑,
财务总监

洛杉矶

花神桑是Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA)的财务总监。在加入ECA前,花神女士曾在年收入达2,800万美元以上的Economics Research Associates (ERA) 经济顾问公司当财务总管。花神女士拥有广泛财政和会计的经验,在2007年AECOM收购Economics Research Associates (ERA)后成为经济业务的财政总监。

花神女士拥有加州大学洛杉矶分校经济系的文学学士荣誉学位。

ECA Team

Christian Aaen
Principal

Hong Kong | Los Angeles

Christian Aaen is a founding Principal of Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA), specializing in entertainment development, attraction destination projects and leisure and tourism economics. Prior to co-founding ECA, Mr. Aaen opened the legacy ERA (now AECOM Economics) Hong Kong office as the Managing Principal in January 2009. As Regional Director, Mr. Aaen was responsible for the entertainment and leisure practice in Asia, including China.

Mr. Aaen has participated in a broad range of themed entertainment facilities and cultural development projects worldwide. Mr. Aaen brings a wide background of experience to ECA’s assignments through his involvement in a variety of consulting assignments in the recreation area as well as his direct strategic planning experience in international attraction, theme park and cultural development. Mr. Aaen has consulted for clients in Asia, Australia, Europe, Middle East, Mexico and Latin America and throughout North America. Mr. Aaen has conducted feasibility studies and provided advisory services for key international clients such as Universal Studios, LEGOLAND Parks (Merlin Entertainments), MGM Studios, Village Roadshow, Khazanah Nasional/TAR, Sanrio, HIT Entertainment, OCT Group, Ocean Park (Hong Kong), KidZania, Singapore Tourism Board (STB), Genting Group, among others. Mr. Aaen has extensive experience throughout Asia with projects in China, Hong Kong, Macau, Singapore, Malaysia, Korea, Vietnam, India, and Thailand, among others.

Mr. Aaen has a Bachelor of Arts (B.Sc), Economics and Business Administration, Copenhagen Business School (CBS), Denmark as well as a Master of Science (M.Sc.) with distinction, International Marketing and Management (IMM), Copenhagen Business School (CBS), Denmark. Mr. Aaen also participated in the MBA-program, Entrepreneurship and Strategic Management, S.C. Johnson School of Graduate Management, Cornell University, New York as part of the master’s degree program.

Ray Braun
Principal

Los Angeles

Raymond Braun is a founding Principal of Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA), specializing in entertainment development projects, recreation and tourism economics, and attraction development potential. Prior to forming ECA, Mr. Braun was the head of the Entertainment Practice at Economics Research Associates (ERA).

Clients in the theme park industry include major operating companies such as the Walt Disney Company, Sea World, Universal Studios, and Merlin Entertainments. Mr. Braun has helped plan major cultural attractions including the J.P. Getty Center in Los Angeles; the Rose Center at the American Museum of Natural History in New York; the California Academy of Sciences in San Francisco; and the Henry Ford in Dearborn.

Internationally, Mr. Braun has in depth experience in Europe, Japan, Korea, China, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, India, Australia, Canada and Mexico. Major projects have included market planning and attendance analysis for Universal Studios, multiple locations; consulting with Merlin regarding LEGO theme park development opportunities; economic planning for recreation and commercial development in Beijing; movie studio and related theme park in Australia, Warner Bros. Movie World; global location research for KidZania; theme park in Southern Malaysia for Khazanah Nasional; and resort projects throughout Mexico.

Matthew Earnest
Principal

Los Angeles

Matthew Earnest is a founding Principal of Entertainment + Culture Advisors, specializing in market and financial analysis of large scale entertainment developments. Prior to forming ECA, Mr. Earnest was a senior member of the Entertainment Practice at Economics Research Associates (now Economics at AECOM) and Regional Director, managing the Los Angeles and San Francisco offices.

Clients and project sponsors include media and consumer product companies focused on location based entertainment, attraction operators, real estate developers, private investors, financial institutions, non-profit organizations, and public agencies. As a leader in ECA’s global practice, project work has included assignments in China, Hong Kong, Macau, Vietnam, Thailand, Korea, United Arab Emirates, Czech Republic, Mexico, and across the United States.

Prior to forming ECA, Mr. Earnest was a senior member of the Entertainment Practice at Economics Research Associates (now Economics at AECOM) and Regional Director, managing the Los Angeles and San Francisco offices for Economics at AECOM. Before joining the Entertainment Practice Group at Economics Research Associates, Mr. Earnest was an independent consultant specializing in analysis of branded attractions and entertainment retail development. Clients included private equity, non-profits, and a multi-national consumer products company. For his clients, Mr. Earnest provided financial analysis, attendance estimates, program strategies, and operational feasibility.

Mr. Earnest holds a B.S. from Stanford University and M.B.A. from UCLA’s Anderson School of Management. He is a member of the Urban Land Institute (ULI), International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions (IAAPA), and the Themed Entertainment Association (TEA).

Ed Shaw
Principal

Los Angeles

Edward Shaw is a Principal with Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA) and manages economic and business planning analyses for public and private clients in the destination and entertainment development industry.

Mr. Shaw advises on land use options and overall project feasibility while delivering customized market demand, program, financial and economic impact assessments. His clients have included entertainment and attraction companies, major and minor league professional sports franchises, resort developers, stadium and venue developers, and municipalities throughout the Americas, Europe and Asia.

Prior to ECA, Mr. Shaw was a Senior Associate with AECOM where he was a leading member of the Sports + Venues economics practice. Mr. Shaw joined AECOM as part of its acquisition of Economics Research Associates (ERA) where he was a member of the Entertainment and Recreation Practice Group. Project work included assessments of major destination attractions, theme parks, stadiums, arenas, multi-sport venues, golf courses, resorts, waterparks, entertainment anchored retail, and museums.

Specific project experience and clients include: Khazanah Nasional Berhad (Malaysia); Universal Studios (Global); LEGOLAND (Malaysia and Florida) and Merlin Entertainments Group (Global); Providence Park (Portland, Oregon, USA); Los Angeles NFL Stadium and Surrounding Development (City of Industry, California, USA); HGS Falls Tourism Strategy (Huangguoshu, Guizhou, China); 2018/2022 United States FIFA World Cup Bid; Camelback Ranch Los Angeles Dodgers/Chicago White Sox Spring Training Stadium (Glendale, Arizona, USA); Rio Tinto Stadium (Sandy, Utah, USA); College Football Hall of Fame (Atlanta, Georgia, USA); Qualcomm Stadium (San Diego, CA, USA); KidZania (Global); among others.

Mr. Shaw holds a B.A. in Economics and Political Science from Yale University and an M.S. in Finance and Development from the New York University (NYU) Tisch Center for Tourism, Hospitality and Sports Management.

Affiliations
International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions (IAAPA)
Themed Entertainment Association (TEA)

Industry Presentation/Lectures
The Impact of Professional Sports Stadium & Arena Facilities on Local Economies, Testimony provided to California State Assembly Committee on Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism and Internet Media Oversight Hearing, 2010

Large Scale Entertainment Development, Guest Lectures for Analysis of Urban Real Estate Markets Class at University of Southern California, 2010-2013

Economic Insights Across Markets and Products, Themed Entertainment Association (TEA) Summit, 2012-2013

Urban Land Institute (ULI) Technical Assistance Panel (TAP) Program for Los Angeles Convention Center, 2013

Janice Li
Regional Director

Hong Kong

Janice Li is a Regional Director with Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA) and has extensive experience advising on a diverse array of land-use projects including entertainment and cultural attractions, tourism development, resorts, new town planning, retail and other real estate development. In particular, she has participated in a broad range of themed entertainment facilities and cultural development projects, conducting market and financial feasibility studies for private and public sector clients including major international theme park and attraction operators. Ms. Li has undertaken research and consulting studies throughout Asia and North America, with significant project experience in Mainland China and Southeast Asia.

Ms. Li previously worked at AECOM Economics (formerly Economics Research Associates / ERA) in both San Francisco and Hong Kong. She was a core member of the Entertainment and Leisure practice in Asia, and her areas of expertise include market assessment, attendance projection, financial analysis and business planning. Prior to joining ERA Hong Kong, Ms. Li had several years of experience working in the strategic planning divisions of several listed companies in US as well as in the finance industry in Hong Kong, where she was primarily engaged in market research, financial modeling and strategy development.

Ms. Li received her Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Pennsylvania and her Master of Science from Stanford University. Raised in Hong Kong, she reads and writes Chinese, and is fluent in English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Edmond Chih
Director

Los Angeles

Edmond Chih is a Director with Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA), specializing in market assessment, attendance forecasting, and financial analysis for entertainment and cultural developments. Prior to joining ECA, Mr. Chih was an Associate with AECOM Economics (formerly Economics Research Associates) where he conducted economic feasibility studies on a variety of leisure and attraction products, including theme parks, museums, aquariums, and casino resorts. Past clients include municipalities, cultural institutions, and various private-sector developers and operators throughout North America, South America, and Asia.

Mr. Chih holds a B.S. degree in Business Administration from the University of California, Berkeley.

Rae Ye
Associate

Los Angeles

Rae Ye is an Associate with Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA) based in Los Angeles. She conducts research and analysis on case studies and industry benchmarks, available market assessment, demand modeling and financial analysis for entertainment and cultural attractions. Project types have included theme parks, waterparks, and retail-anchored attractions throughout China, as well as live entertainment venues and other types of attractions within urban and resort anchored destinations.

Prior to ECA, Ms. Ye worked for Walt Disney World in Orlando and several luxury travel agencies in New York City. Ms. Ye holds a Bachelor of Management degree in Information Management & Systems from East China University of Science and Technology and a Master of Science degree in Tourism and Travel Services Management from New York University (NYU) Tisch Center for Hospitality, Tourism and Sports Management. Born and raised in Mainland China, she is fluent in Mandarin and English.

Tiffany Yiu
Senior Analyst

Hong Kong

Tiffany Yiu is a Senior Analyst with Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA) based in Hong Kong. She conducts research and analysis on available and competitive market assessment, case studies and industry benchmarks, demand modeling, and other aspects of project business planning for entertainment and cultural attractions. Project types include theme parks, water parks, urban mixed-use developments including indoor attractions, entertainment, and cultural/show components, and tourism/resort destination developments throughout China and Asia.

Prior to ECA, Ms. Yiu worked on business development and IP licensing for cultural and entertainment projects in Mainland China. Ms. Yiu holds a Bachelor degree in Economics and Mathematics from Emory University. Born and raised in Hangzhou, she is fluent in Mandarin, English, and Cantonese.

Rosa Xie
Senior Analyst

Los Angeles

Rosa Xie is a Senior Analyst with Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA) based in Los Angeles. She is responsible for conducting research and analysis on industry benchmarks and case studies, available market assessment, demand modeling and financial analysis for entertainment and cultural attractions. Project types have included theme parks, waterparks, location-based entertainment, live performing venues, and observation decks as well as other entertainment and cultural attractions within urban and mixed-use retail and resort destinations.

Prior to ECA, Ms. Xie worked for Disney Parks & Resorts in California, where she was primarily engaged in quantitative and market research in support of different park functions. Ms. Xie holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Tourism Management from Hong Kong Polytechnic University and Master of Science from Brown University. Raised in Mainland China, she is fluent in English, Mandarin, and Cantonese.

Rachel Lu
Senior Analyst

Hong Kong

Rachel Lu is a Senior Analyst with Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA) based in Hong Kong. She is responsible for supporting the team in conducting research and analysis for available and competitive market assessment, case studies, industry benchmarks, demand modeling, and other aspects of project business planning for entertainment and cultural attractions.

Prior to joining ECA in June 2019, she was an analyst at Jones Lang LaSalle Hotels & Hospitality Group for three years, where she has undertaken various hotel valuation assignments as well as feasibility and market studies across China and the rest of Asia.

Rachel received her Bachelor of Science degree from Cornell School of Hotel Administration. She graduated with a minor in Real Estate and achieved Graduation with Distinction status. She is fluent in English, Mandarin, and Cantonese.

Selected Project Experience 
Market study and feasibility experience includes but is not limited to the following:

  • Proposed mixed-use commercial development (hotel portion) in Kai Tak
  • Proposed mixed-use commercial development (hotel portion) in Macau
  • Proposed hotel project in Hengqin, Zhuhai, China
  • Proposed hotel by a disclosed major Chinese developer in Tokyo, Japan
  • Market study for midscale and economy hotels in Bangkok, Thailand

Valuation experience includes but is not limited to the following:

  • Mandarin Oriental Hotel Hong Kong
  • Wynn Palace (Hotel portion)
  • Grand Hotel Beijing
  • Pan Pacific Suzhou
  • Amanwella, Sri Lanka

Sandy Hanagami
Finance Director

Los Angeles

Sandra Hanagami is the Finance Director of Entertainment + Culture Advisors (ECA). Prior to joining ECA, Ms. Hanagami was the Controller for Economics Research Associates (ERA), an economic consulting firm with over $28 million in annual revenue. With extensive experience in finance and accounting, Ms. Hanagami became the Finance Director for the Economics Practice at AECOM after its acquisition of Economics Research Associates (ERA) in 2007.

Sandra Hanagami graduated cum laude with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics from the University of California, Los Angeles.